Hopeful

Posted: March 3, 2013 in Healthy Eating, Life, Running, Yoga

hope

Just a quick little post before I head out to Power Yoga – another favorite that I haven’t been to in a while.  I am still sore from Thursday but I am pumped to get back into my routine.  Lately I have been feeling and looking a little swollen.  Hopeful that yoga will rid me of some of that as well as a short run later today.  My diet has been “just eat whatever you want Katie because you workout so much”.  Yeah – turns out that only works when you’re a teenager, not in your 30’s.  Moderation is key to everything but I am hopeful and I have faith that I will get myself back on track.

Yesterday morning was insanely busy but I ended the afternoon/evening with my college best friend/roommate.  It was so great to see her and I am so excited for her wedding in October!  Turns out I’ll have two weekends in a row of weddings!  Netty/Jimmy’s is the 26th of October and Joey/Jen’s is Nov 1.  Should be a whirlwind of two weeks especially since the second one is in Orlando 🙂

SO MUCH TO LOOK FORWARD TO!

Comments
  1. Jon says:

    Woo hoo Orlando!

Leave a comment