Saturday Morning Ride

Posted: March 2, 2013 in Life, Music, Spinning, Swimming
Tags: , ,

Good Morning!

As promised, I’m including today’s Spinning(TM) Class Playlist.  ENJOY!

  1. Everlong – Foo Fighters: Warm Up with Runs on Flat
  2. Slow Ride – Fog Hat: Seated Climb into Runs on a Hill into Standing Climb
  3. Foxy Lady – Jimi Hendrix: Standing Climb
  4. Saturday Night’s Alright for Fightin’ – Elton John: Flat(heavy), Runs
  5. Two Step – Dave Matthews Band: False Flat
  6. Bootylicious – Destiny’s Child: Jumps
  7. Free Fallin’ – Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers: Seated Climb to Standing Climb
  8. My Hero – Foo Fighters: Standing Climb w/ Pickups
  9. I Don’t Care – Fall Out Boy: Runs, accelerate when sitting back down
  10. Let’s Get Loud – Jennifer Lopez: Flat, Runs, Jumps
  11. I Love Rock and Roll – Joan Jett: Seated Climb, Standing Climb
  12. My Love – Justin Timberlake: Standing Climb, Seated Climb, Standing Climb
  13. Carry On – Fun.: Seated Climb, Standing Climb
  14. The Cave – Mumford and Sons: 3 Sprints to the finish line (FINISH STRONG!)

So there you have it.  Kind of eclectic, for sure, but the people in my class love the classic rock (as do I since it’s all I was allowed to listen to as a kid – I know very little 80’s music compared to the normal 80’s child).

After class I am coaching then teaching some swim lessons.  I have a few errands to run and then I am off to visit my college bestfriend and roommate!  Her bridal party won free facials at some wedding show she went to so that’s where I am off to this afternoon 🙂  I am excited to see her since it’s been well before the winter holidays.

Districts

Me and My District Swimmers

As an update, unless you follow me on twitter, my girls swam well yesterday.  Another update for another time.  I am proud of them regardless but swim season has come to an end – sadly.

What’s everyone else doing this weekend???

Leave a Reply

