with your long face pulling down?
Don’t hide away, like an ocean
But you can’t see, but you can smell
And the sound waves crash down

I was bummed out last week….but not for the reasons you might think.  I hid away last week…I pulled away…I retreated like the tide ebbs.  Lame on my part….I know…but some times when you’re faced with an issue you’re not sure of what to do, you have to just keep to yourself and reevaluate the topic at hand.  And then I was like…..what am I doing?  This is MY LIFE….why should I let someone else judge me….?

 

Truthfully – my life is kicking butt lately.  I only have good things to report. 🙂

First and foremost – I finally got a job!  It’s a 12 week Extended Time Substitute job so it’s not all year but it’s something and I have this feeling the rest of things are going to fall into place with it.  Basically another school district is looking at me too, so here’s hoping that falls in line right after this first one ends.

Secondly – I am officially off the market.  That’s all I’m going to say about that except that he is amazing and wonderful and makes me happy and it is unlike any other relationship I’ve been a part of.  The communication between us in incredible and alone makes me want to be a better person on a daily basis.

Thirdly – I am house sitting for two weeks.  To give you an idea as to what kind of obstacles I am facing…..

 

564675_10101651824407658_564352924_n 1148994_10101651824203068_1810350310_n 995493_10101651823988498_1911116046_n

It’s a rough life, I tell ya.  A pool, hot tub and two bbq’s?  What’s a girl to do??? 😉

The only rough part is that I do start school on Monday (a week earlier than everyone else) but that’s okay – it’s only for a short time that my commute will be about 50 minutes each morning.  I don’t even care!  I am SO PUMPED!

Amidst all of this – yes, I am still running.  I logged 37 miles last week.  I didn’t get a long run in on Sunday – probably because I was exhausted from teaching back to back spin classes on Saturday morning.  So far this week I’ve only logged 12 miles.  Today I plan to do some speed work – here’s hoping that works out!

The rest of the week is devoted to getting things ready for school next week (outside of running!).

How’s everyone else been?

Leave a Reply

