First off – a HUGE CONGRATULATIONS TO DANI @ Trails and Cocktails on her engagement to one of my oldest and dearest friends, Josh!  Nothing but happiness wished to the both of you! 🙂

Secondly – My Monday turned out to be an awesome day.

Sometimes people complain about Monday’s:

or

In reality – I had every intention of making Monday a rest day.  And it was….

I had to head into school to work on the Record Board for the Swim Team(s) and then met up with my friend Heather for lunch at this great place that opened a few months ago near me called Zoe’s Kitchen.

The concept is great!  What you’ll find at Zoës Kitchen is Mediterranean-inspired food, where grilling is the predominate method of cooking along with an abundance of fresh fruits and vegetables, fresh herbs, olive oil and lean proteins; all while keeping our guests’ dietary concerns in mind– with gluten-free, vegetarian and vegan options.  Sounds delish, doesn’t it?  IT IS!!!

After a much needed catch up – I met up with my friend Paul for a walk in Valley Green.

We stopped at our halfway point at the Valley Green Inn

and shared a basket of sweet potato chips and two Victory Summer Love’s.  It was a GORGEOUS day and a nice four hours to spend with one of my oldest friends 🙂

Summerlove sign view sweetchips

Shortly thereafter, I met up with my best friend, Jackie for another nice walk along the Schuykill River on Martin Luther King Drive.  LOTS of fantastic conversation with this lady 🙂  A much needed few hours and so great to see her.  We both agreed it had to happen more often!

So basically, what I’m getting at is I walked – a LOT yesterday.  Today’s agenda involves a 6 mile run and some swim lessons.  My friend Mindy contacted me last night and reminded me to hold off on the heavy miles this week so I can get through our scheduled long run on Sunday.  Here’s hoping! 🙂

Anyway – does anyone ever experience a case of the “mondays”?

What did you do to start your week off right??

 

Leave a Reply

