I know I’ve already posted this song but I CAN NOT STOP LISTENING TO IT!!!!!!

……but you’re a good giiiiiiiiirl……. 🙂

Ok, the moment is passed.

How was everyone’s weekend??  Mine was decent.  In a spur of the moment, I headed up to the Boken of Ho’s.  Hoboken, NJ.  I visited one of my oldest and dearest friends, Reagan for some much needed best bud time.  Despite a fight (for the third time in all three of our last visits – it’s okay, he’s basically my brother so we fight and the next day we’re fine) that infuriated me to no end, it was fun.  It was great to see him and he divulged some much needed advice.  Sometimes you just need a visit with a friend who knows you well enough to tell you bluntly, “Katie, you messed up” and/or “Katie, everything will work itself out okay.”

Last Summer @ The Zoo Beer Festival

Last Summer @ The Zoo Beer Festival

Fitness updates!  Taught Spin on Friday and Saturday mornings.  Playlists:

Friday:

  1. Wake Me Up        4:10    Avicii
  2. Beyoncé – Single Ladies (Put A Ring On It) -mp4 3:19
  3. Radioactive – Lindsey Stirling and Pentatonix (Imagine Dragons Cover).mp4        4:25
  4. American Boys        3:28    Halestorm
  5. Cruise (Remix) [feat. Nelly]        3:27
  6. 30 Seconds To Mars – Closer To The Edge.mp4        6:22
  7. Pitbull – Feel This Moment (Ft. Christina Aguilera) (1080p) x264 [VX]        3:56
  8. Next To Me        3:17    Emeli Sande
  9. Mumford and Sons – The Cave        4:35
  10. I Believe        3:43    Yolanda Adams
  11. The Other Side        3:47    Jason Derulo
  12. American Woman        5:07    The Guess Who
  13. Can’t Hold Us Ft. Ray Dalton        4:18    Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
  14. American Girl        3:30    Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
  15. Jason Mraz – I’m Yours (Live On Earth Single Video).mp4        3:41
  16. Dave Matthews Band – Mercy.mp4        3:07

Saturday:

  1. The Stone        7:29    Dave Matthews Band
  2. I Don’t Care        3:39    Fall Out Boy
  3. Emeli Sande – Next To Me [Music Video] 720p [Sbyky]        3:30
  4. Cruise (Remix) [feat. Nelly]        3:27    Florida Georgia Line
  5. Wake Me Up        4:10    Avicii
  6. Avicii – Levels Music Video (Flashmob Contest Cover).mp4        5:35
  7. Teeth        3:41    Lady Gaga
  8. Gym Class Heroes: The Fighter ft. Ryan Tedder [OFFICIAL VIDEO].mp4        3:54
  9. Linkin Park – BURN IT DOWN (Official Music Video).mp4        3:53
  10. Runaway Baby        2:29    Bruno Mars
  11. American Boys        3:28    Halestorm
  12. Too Close        4:16    Alex Clare
  13. Kings And Queens        5:48    30 Seconds To Mars
  14. A Team        4:21    Ed Sheeran
  15. I Feel Pretty/Unpretty        4:01    Glee Cast

I also ran 4 Miles on Friday to top off 30 miles for the week.  No running on Saturday but I did spend a good deal of time outside with Reagan and some of his friends that were working out.  They were doing pull ups and all that stuff.  It’s decided – I need to seriously work on my upper body strength.  The last time I could do ANY pull ups was in high school.  That’s sad.

Truthfully – I am built (now) to be a runner.  At the height of swimming, my upper body looked like a swimmer – broad shoulders, broad ribcage (great lung capacity! – let’s just say I could swim 50 yds under water without taking a breath).  My upper body looked similar to these ladies:

Rebecca Soni – Broad Shoulders! Like woah

Natalie Coughlin – Bad Ass – LOVE IT

Missy Franklin – Yeah, you know who she is – she’s AMAZING

Ah, memories.  I don’t know if I’ll ever get back to that body – unless I join a Masters swim team – which isn’t necessarily out of the question but I am just in the middle of marathon training mode.

Speaking of which, it is going excellently!  How do I know this?  Ohhhhhhh because I ran 10 miles with no tiredness at ALL today.  10 Miles – 1:20.  BOOM.  I am getting in shape!  Felt great – I probably could’ve done more but decided to stick to the plan this week.

Speaking of this week…it’s going to be all wonky for a few reasons but mainly because Thursday is my birthday and I am all out of sorts with it this week.  I am normally pumped to celebrate my birthday – this year – eh.  I realize for many people, birthdays are not a big deal.  If you know me….me saying this….is a big deal….I don’t know what’s wrong with me.  There’s been a few things going on outside of the blogosphere that’s kind of bringing me down….here’s hoping it’ll change….and, at least I still have running!

Regardless.  On tap this week:

Monday – Teach Spin 8:30 (no running – unless I am feeling ambitious)

Tuesday – Run 3×1 Mile @ 5K pace (in other words – I’m doing 3, 1 mile sprints/runs in about 6:52)

Wednesday – Run 5 Miles

Thursday – Run 7 Miles

Friday – Teach Spin 9:30 – Run 7 Miles

Saturday – Teach Spin 7:15 (maybe run 3 Miles)

That’d bring the total this week (if I do all of it) to about 35 – maybe more if I run on Monday.  Right on track.

How was everyone’s Holiday weekend???

Anyone else listening to any songs on repeat??

Anyone have any good suggestions to get out of a non-birthday mood and get IN to a birthday mood? 🙂

Comments
  1. Luv spin class…had had some great music on those playlists!…and way to kill that 10 mile run today! The humidity around here has been kicking my running butt

Leave a Reply

