Live Trax Vol. 16 – Dave Matthews Band – Riverbend Music Center, Cincinnati, Ohio.

With an amazing set list:

  1. Sweet Up and Down
  2. JTR
  3. Song That Jane Likes
  4. Digging a Ditch
  5. Say Goodbye
  6. Too Much
  7. #40
  8. Grey Street
  9. Drive In Drive Out
  10. Little Thing
  11. Crush
  12. Warehouse
  13. One Sweet World
  14. Typical Situation
  15. #41
  16. Two Step
  17. Jimi Thing
  18. Bartender

So much from ‘Under the Table’ and so much from ‘Crash’ – He doesn’t play Say Goodbye that often, if ever, any more.  Say Goodbye is probably one of those songs that most college kids and/or young adults can relate to.  If you’ve never heard it….here are some of the lyrics:

Float away here with me
An evening just wait and see
But tomorrow go back to your man
I’m back to my world
And we’re back to being friends
Wait and see me,
Tonight let’s do this thing
All we are is wasting hours until the sun comes up it’s all ours
On our way here
Tomorrow go back to being friends

Not that I’m promoting any kind of promiscuity or anything like that – trust me – I’m not – but …well…you know what I mean.  But since it is hump day…….

I’d really love for Dave to play Grey Street, #41, and Bartender on Friday.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ANYWAY….No fartlek’s happened yesterday.  I decided to just run…and run I did.  On the TM because I am not insane and I can’t run in this ungodly humidity.

We’re supposed to get some T-storms up in the NE today – basically we’ve had one every day this week.  The humidity is supposed to break (a bit) for Friday.  I’m planning to run with my friend Mindy so I hope that happens!

Instead of the Fartlek’s – I ran 7 miles – getting some of the kinks out.  My hip flexors are incredibly tight – I was thinking about doing some yoga – maybe tomorrow.  In the mean time though – I am on track to hit 33 miles again this week.  Lookin’ good so far.  Into July and August I have to get my numbers closer to the mid 40’s.  I figure I can do that – no worries.  Gradual increase in distance will prevent injury – I learned that one the hard way.

It’s Hump Day People!  What’re you doing to enjoy it?

Leave a Reply

