Probably one of my favorite movie quotes – from Almost Famous.

“It’s all happening!!!!”~Penny Lane

I have not been the greatest blogger as of late but there has been an uproar of things going on over here.  Nothing bad, I promise.

Last week was one of those weeks where I was so excited about having all this free time….and then it hit me….

I get bored really easily.  It’s a blessing and a curse.  I like to be busy – as many of you know by now – but I also enjoy down time.  For a couple of hours.  Once a week.  NOT EVERY DAY.

I thought, I could always go run again or spin or do a yoga class.  And I did – ohhhhh, I did.  But then I thought, if I start doing that again, when I have a real job I won’t have time to double up any more.  So that went out the window.

In exercise news – however – I did crank out some kickass spin classes on Friday and Saturday last week and went for a killer 14 mile 12 mile run yesterday.  Deets below….

Since I am currently without a job, I have been filling in at my Gym for some Spin Classes.  I taught last Wednesday and Friday, as well as my usual Saturday Morning.  That’ll continue for another week or so and then we’ll see what happens.

Friday’s playlist didn’t actually happen because I realized I forgot to transfer my music to my iPhone – but I’ll put up what my intentions were 🙂

  1. Titanium (feat. Sia)        4:05    David Guetta
  2. Madonna – Vogue (video).mp4        4:53
  3. George Michael – Freedom! ’90.mp4        6:36
  4. Wings        3:40    Little Mix
  5. This Ain’t A Scene, It’s An Arms Race        3:32    Fall Out Boy
  6. OK Go – This Too Shall Pass – Rube Goldberg Machine version – Official.mp4        3:53
  7. Don’t Wanna Go Home        3:26    Jason Derülo
  8. Levels (ID) (Original Mix)        5:34    Avicii
  9. Shakira – Hips Don’t Lie ft. Wyclef Jean.mp4        3:39
  10. Linkin Park – BURN IT DOWN (Official Music Video).mp4        3:53
  11. The Middle        2:49    Jimmy Eat World

Saturday Morning’s class was rockin’!  LOTS of HILLS – Playlist:

  1. Titanium (feat. Sia)        4:05    David Guetta
  2. Linkin Park – BURN IT DOWN (Official Music Video).mp4        3:53
  3. The Middle        2:49    Jimmy Eat World
  4. This Ain’t A Scene, It’s An Arms Race        3:32    Fall Out Boy
  5. Love The Way You Lie (Clean)        4:24    Eminem Ft Rihanna
  6. Levels (ID) (Original Mix)        5:34    Avicii
  7. It’s Time        3:59    Imagine Dragons
  8. Radioactive – Lindsey Stirling and Pentatonix (Imagine Dragons Cover).mp4        4:25
  9. The Script – Hall of Fame ft. will.i.am.mp4        3:53
  10. Guns N’ Roses – Paradise City.mp4        6:49
  11. Bad Romance        4:08    Halestorm
  12. American Woman        4:22    Lenny Kravitz
  13. Thnks Fr Th Mmrs        3:28    Fall Out Boy

I was a little worried about the amount of hills we did on Saturday morning because I knew I wanted to do a long run on Sunday.  Turns out – when you sit on a couch and watch movies the rest of the day you are good to go for a 14 miler 12 miler on Sunday morning.

I watched one of my current favorites – Pitch Perfect – and basically danced and sang to all the dancing and singing parts 🙂  Don’t judge.  And don’t act like you’re not singing along with it….

ANYWAY….

Sunday’s run looked like this – elevation wise –

Sunday June 23  Temps: Mid 70s Humidity: 80%

Sunday June 23
Temps: Mid 70s
Humidity: 80%

I would’ve done all 14 miles but it was

You said it Ron Burgundy.

Regardless, I am happy with the distance.  I told myself when I woke up that I wast just going to run..for as long and as far as I could…or until I had puddles in my shoes (they started around mile 11).  I pushed myself just a little more and was happy with the results.  I kept about a 9:00/mile pace.  Not too shabby for all the hills.

After my run I put compression sleeves around my calves and my left ankle to prevent from cramping – and I was also playing in a softball game later that afternoon so I wanted to be fresh for it.  My legs didn’t even hurt!  I probably could’ve gone for another 5 mile run yesterday afternoon.  Bonus to me for finally taking care of my body the way you’re supposed to!

Today is a recovery day – so I’m going to a spin class this morning and then probably yoga afterwards.  No running today.  Running tomorrow.

Truthfully, my long run reminded me why I love running so much and how fun it can be when you don’t put any pressure on yourself to “always do better each time”.  Sometimes you just have to enjoy the views, the music, the honkers, etc.  I was born to do this…

 

Lot’s of amazing things on the horizon and this week!  I am so pumped for the weekend and it’s ONLY Monday!  Hurry up Friday!!!

Leave a Reply

