How was everyone’s weekend?  Mine was stellar.  Lots to recap…a rerun to provide my “thoughts” from…and a review of the marathon training plan.

Weekend recap:

Taught two killer spin classes – Friday night and Saturday morning.  I used the same Spin Playlist because there were no repeat people in the classes.  I think teaching it the second time made it all the more effective.  The playlist is as follows:

  1. Baba O’Riley        5:10    The Who
  2. My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark (Light Em Up) – Pa….mp4        3:08
  3. Radioactive – Lindsey Stirling and Pentatonix (Imagine Dragons Cover).mp4        4:25
  4. Can’t Hold Us Ft. Ray Dalton        4:18    Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
  5. Eminem – Lose Yourself (Official Music Video).mp4        5:17
  6. All My Life        4:11    Foo Fighters
  7. Crystallize – Lindsey Stirling (Dubstep Violin Original Song).mp4        4:59
  8. Gym Class Heroes: The Fighter ft. Ryan Tedder [OFFICIAL VIDEO].mp4        3:54
  9. Sail (Spenca Remix)        4:36    Awolnation
  10. Get Up Get Down        3:17    Phillip Phillips
  11. Bring Me To Life        4:03    Evanescence
  12. Gold on the Ceiling        3:44    The Black Keys
  13. 30 Seconds To Mars – Closer To The Edge.mp4        6:22
  14. Dave Matthews Band – Mercy.mp4        3:07

I realize I’ve stopped putting the “climb” or “speed work” or “false flats” when I put my playlists up but I like to let people use the song at their discretion.  If you’d like to know what I use each song or songs for, feel free to ask.  This class had an emphasis on fast climbs so they weren’t as steep but definitely as tiring.

I decided to follow up Saturday morning’s spin with my first yoga class in what seemed like forever.  It was delicious.  I found that I am still just as strong as I was – handstands galore!

My shoulders are still sore from these but they’re that good sore…you know what I’m talking about.

I had a few errands to run and then a swim meet to attend!  My kiddos did great and I am so incredibly proud of them.  They’re just such great kids.

Saturday night brought on an impromptu visit with my best friend Paul – he’s leaving for Europe on Saturday for a month…must be nice!  Who am I kidding – I am jealous of his free spirit!  He’ll have a blast.  I look forward to seeing more of his amazing pictures.  These are a couple he took when he used to live there:

Taken while on his walk on The Camino in Spain

Taken while on his walk on The Camino in Spain

This is my computer background

This is my computer background

Today I was scheduled to run 12 miles.  Did it happen?!?!?!?!

No.  It did not.

Instead, I reasoned I would run most of it Sunday and some of it this morning.  I ran 7.5 miles yesterday – very hilly and tiring.  Basically, a re-run of a previous run I posted.  Here are my thoughts:

  • float like a butterfly
  • light feet
  • my head hurts….should’ve drank more water last night…mmmm beer
  • ok, let the sweating sesh begin
  • oh! A Honker!  Thanks, yo!
  • Maserati….mmmmmmmm
  • Tesla!  Sweet!
  • Another honker?!  Seriously?!  Well, alrighty then
  • Hey, these hills aren’t so bad today
  • JUST KIDDING
  • Ew, dead chipmunk…..OMG YOUR EYES ARE BULGING OUT!  EWWWWW….
  • Don’t think about the dead chipmunk
  • Baseball…think about baseball
  • I don’t want to go clean my old apartment after this.
  • I need a nap
  • Where am I going?
  • Your what hurts?
  • How many licks DOES it take to get to the center of a tootsie pop?

And so on and so on…..you get it….

I’d say, overall – the weekend was a success.  I am really tired – no kidding.

I watched all of the final rounds of the US Open – WOOHOO JUSTIN ROSE!

FUN FACT:  His wife’s name is Kate.  Ian Poutler (another British golfer) has a wife named Katie.  Are these Brits smart or what?! 🙂

Speaking of golf….today is the 4th Annual Rachel and Troy Golf Outing.  The Rachel and Troy Foundation is a nonprofit foundation for which I serve on the board.  You can read more information about the group at our website.  I’ll post pictures from the outing tomorrow.  It’s always a good time and a great way to raise money for a good cause.  Weather is supposed to be gorgeous!

The rest of the week is filling up!  What’s on everyone’s plan this week?!

Leave a Reply

