First the update on workout – yesterday was a rest day and a much needed one.  On schedule for today is a 6 mile hill run.  Should be the usual.  I’m ready for it.  Unfortunately, I don’t think the weather is going to cooperate and I am going to have to do my “hills” on a treadmill.  We’ll see!

I am still sore but I think once I run today and loosen up, I’ll feel like magic!

On to more important things….

I’m about to let everyone in on an inside joke – you ready?  No?  Then skip over this post – JUST KIDDING!  Come back!

So, today – TODAY! I get to see my old roommate and friend Trish!  YAY!

Trish was one of my first friend’s when I moved to Orlando.  We were paired up to Edit/Produce together on the first show I worked on at Golf Channel.  From minute one – we knew it was the beginning of a beautiful friendship 🙂

UF Game - we stole someone's bucket of beers at this bar we were at.....um....

UF Game – we stole someone’s bucket of beers at this bar we were at…..um….

Along the way, there have been some incredible memories and incredible evenings of laughs and tears (from laughing so hard!).

The title of this post deals with one evening while we were driving home from Jax 5th Ave in College Park, FL.  There was a delivery driver – Pizza Hut/Wingstreet – that was swerving in the lane next to us and in that moment Trish instinctively said, “EAAAAAASSSSY, Wingstreet.”  It was – for us, at that moment – Hilarious.  You’ve had those moments with your friends – that are only funny to you and them, right?  That was a moment for us….

Some other fun memories include but are not limited to sushi every Friday at Wazzabi in Winter Park.  Delicious!

I used to try and get down there a few times a year after I moved back up North but unfortunately time and money have not been on my side.  It’s been a few years since I was last there.  I do, however, have a few pics from my last visit 🙂

THE BEST FISH SANDWICH - HANDS DOWN

THE BEST FISH SANDWICH – HANDS DOWN

MR FISH!

MR FISH!

ORDERING MR FISH

ORDERING MR FISH

At a Tigers Spring Training Game - Yes, I had red hair - get over it

At a Tigers Spring Training Game – Yes, I had red hair – get over it

Happy to Enjoy the Weather

Happy to Enjoy the Weather

Did we get enough???

Did we get enough???

How much did we get?  Should we get more?

How much did we get? Should we get more?

I ALWAYS have a fun time with Trish.  ALWAYS.  We always end up with incredible stories which inevitably leads to her famous quote….”You can’t make this shit up.” No lie.  I just know I’ll have some more hilarious stories after tonight.  What do you think???

Serious Conversation....no, really

Serious Conversation….no, really

Leave a Reply

