You Can Do Anything You Want….

Posted: June 6, 2013 in Life, Running
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Within reason…..No one ever tells you the second part of that statement.  Amirite?

I’m not lamenting or anything..just stating the obvious.  Basically what it amounts to is that although I don’t technically consider myself a full fledged adult – I have these moments where I must act like one and make the tough decisions.

I’m not going to get into the specifics of my tough decisions because that’d bore you and I don’t need to bore you any more than I already do :-)….

You said it Spongebob

What I’m getting at is my decision about the rest of this week and/or weekend.  Although I have started training for my Marathon (in October, mind you)….I have decided to run a Half Marathon this weekend.  When I usually run these, the week before is a taper week.  I haven’t started doing this.  Yesterday I ran 4 short miles and felt pretty good.  I always get anxious when I run short distances; like it’s not enough for some reason.  Anyone else?

I haven’t thought of a game plan for this Half on Sunday.  I was just knew I needed to get mileage.

This got me to thinking – as I am sure many others have this issue – I realize I can’t PR every race I do…but I haven’t run a Half in nearly two years and would like to improve on my time.  That being said – I think today will be my last run of the week until Sunday.  If I can keep my pace I kept for BSR, I’ll PR my half by more than 5 minutes.  I’d be SUPER pumped!  Here’s hoping!

Another adult decision….that I just don’t feel like dealing with…is figuring out what to do with my life…..

OH, I KNOW…woe is me, blah blah blah – Suck it up, Katie.  Yeah.   I am.  Trust me.  It’s just not as much fun as making living room forts…..remember those?

But Katie, you’re saying, ‘you can do anything you want’ – you have that luxury.  You are an adult and that means you’re old enough to make decisions and choose a path.  NOT IF I REFUSE! 🙂

In truth – Life is pretty great right now.  I’m not even being one bit sarcastic.  My running is going well, my social life is starting to pick up – mainly because school is almost over, and summer is right around the corner!  Plus – my birthday is about a month away – awwww yeah 🙂

Today I have a 6 mile run to do and a bunch of errands.  The next three days (Fri, Sat, Sun) are insanely busy so I am trying to get everything done today.  Let’s do this!

We are so close to the weekend, I can taste it!

Source
I love this  – I wish this was what my week’s looked like 🙂

Leave a Reply

