And so it begins…

Posted: May 28, 2013 in Life, Music, Running, Spinning, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The next three weeks of my life will consist of the beginnings of my Marathon training plan….subbing….coaching summer swim…teaching spin…and finishing up some swim lessons….busy is a relative understatement!

In my previous post I mentioned the awesome hilly run I went out on – Yesterday, I taught a really fun spin class.  The playlist is as follows:

  1. OK Go – Here It Goes Again.mp4        3:05
  2. Wings        3:40    Little Mix
  3. Dance, Dance        3:02    Fall Out Boy
  4. My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark (Light Em Up) – Pa….mp4        3:08
  5. Peter Gabriel – Sledgehammer HD (1080p).mp4        5:45
  6. Baba O’Riley        5:10
  7. OK Go – This Too Shall Pass – Rube Goldberg Machine version – Official.mp4        3:53
  8. Can’t Hold Us Ft. Ray Dalton        4:18    Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
  9. DOA        4:12    Foo Fighters
  10. Foo Fighters – The Pretender.mp4        4:30

It was only a 45 minute class but I sweat buckets like it was an hour.  Great workout this morning – despite the (most likely) 3 hours of sleep I got Sunday night…..well worth it though 😉  And that’s all I’m going to say about that…..

Prior to my relatively sleepless night – I spent the afternoon with a friend wandering around Haverford College.  Shortly thereafter we went to my neighborhood BBQ – which was relatively quiet compared to last night’s.  See pictures below:

Neighbors :-)

Neighbors 🙂

More Neighbors

More Neighbors

Amy and Rufus

Amy and Rufus

Zack and Lola

Zack and Lola

Me and Max (he LOVES Batman - we were watching it on his iPhone)

Me and Max (he LOVES Batman – we were watching it on his iPhone)

Just SOME of the food - nom nom

Just SOME of the food – nom nom

I’ve decided a few things about the up coming weeks – I am going to embrace my busy-ness.  I tend to do MUCH better with thinking and planning when I have a lot on my plate.  Yes, it does stress me out but lately I haven’t felt that way.  My running is improving and feeling stronger with each new route I take.  My spin classes seem to be getting better with each class I plan.  I am feeling like I am finally making some headway with school/teaching(hoping and wishing I find a job for next fall).  Things feel like they are FINALLY going in the direction I want them to.

Some of the thoughts from my run on Sunday:

  • These hills are going to suck
  • Wait – this isn’t so bad
  • Am I ALWAYS this out of breath when I run?
  • Why do I do this to myself?
  • SQUIRREL!
  • I really hope I get to see him today
  • What am I going to do with my life
  • There’s those endorphins!
  • I feel like I could run forever
  • Forever – that’s ridiculous – why would I do that?
  • I wonder what I look like to people in cars passing me by….
  • I guarantee I have weird sweat stains – sweet….

Elsewhere – today I have a hectic schedule and am set to run 6 miles this morning.  First night of summer swim tonight!  Can’t wait to meet all my kiddos!  One of my faves from last year:

Me and Avery - Final Day of Season 2012

Me and Avery – Final Day of Season 2012

I can’t wait to be tan again!

Leave a Reply

