New Routes, New Digs, New Things!

Posted: May 26, 2013 in Life, Music, Running, Spinning
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

NEW NEW NEW! 🙂

I mentioned previously that I was moving.  We can now check that off my list.  I have a few NEW bruises to show for the moving extravaganza but in all realness – I owe HUGE and MAJOR thank yous to my Aunt Patti, Uncle Matt, Mom and Stepdad Bruce.  They were awesome to help me yesterday and we managed to get everything finished in just under 3 hours.  It helped that I was ready to get things moving as soon as they got there too.

I did teach spin yesterday morning – BEFORE the move.  It was super fun.  Packed room – as Monday will be too, I’m sure.  Here’s the playlist/video list:

  1. George Harrison Got My Mind Set On You (2009 Stereo Remaster).mp4        3:53
  2. Guns N’ Roses – Paradise City.mp4        6:49
  3. Aint No Rest For The Wicked        2:56    Cage The Elephant
  4. Bad Romance        4:08    Halestorm
  5. Peter Gabriel – Sledgehammer HD (1080p).mp4        5:45
  6. Wings        3:40    Little Mix
  7. I Don’t Care        3:39    Fall Out Boy
  8. The Catalyst        5:43    Linkin Park
  9. OK Go – Here It Goes Again.mp4        3:05
  10. Dude (Looks Like A Lady)        4:22    Aerosmith
  11. Love The Way You Lie (Clean)        4:24    Eminem Ft Rihanna
  12. Guns N’ Roses – Sweet Child O’ Mine.mp4
  13. Thnks Fr Th Mmrs        3:28    Fall Out Boy

Class was super fun and I am excited to put together my list for tomorrow morning.  (Side note:  I realize I don’t put the actual movements for each song – I figure it’s nice for everyone else to decide what they want to do if they choose to use it…but I will say – this class was very Hill HEAVY).

Speaking of HILL HEAVY.  This morning, I went out on a new running route.  I have always said I am a Nervous Nelly when it comes to running on the road alone.  BUT, since it is a holiday weekend and a Sunday at that, I figured it wouldn’t be too bad.  Plus it was 8:30 in the morning – not too many cars on the road.  I was RIGHT!

This is the elevation change/route of my 7.75 mile run this morning.  8:38/avg mile

I realize this looks like it's only 7.4 miles but where I was coming from isn't on a regular map (I know, weird).

I realize this looks like it’s only 7.4 miles but where I was coming from isn’t on a regular map (I know, weird).

It was VERY hilly – more hilly than I’m used to – but truthfully – it wasn’t that bad.  I felt like I could’ve kept going for at least another 3 miles.  I just didn’t want to push it.  You know?

I wasn’t sure how I would feel after all the moving yesterday but I actually feel pretty good.  That and I had two margarita’s last night at my sister’s birthday dinner:

Kellygirl - HAPPY BIRTHDAY! (Dulce de Leche Cheesecake - was AMAZING)

Kellygirl – HAPPY BIRTHDAY! (Dulce de Leche Cheesecake – was AMAZING)

Kelly and Jill

Kelly and Jill

Kelly, Joanne, Dad, and this flush-faced girl (ugh)

Kelly, Joanne, Dad, and this flush-faced girl (ugh)

Our Tower of Margarita! (please ignore the terrible half picture of me)

Our Tower of Margarita! (please ignore the terrible half picture of me)

Anyway – so far the weekend is going well 🙂  Hoping to do something fun today – but it will be a good day regardless on account of the company I’ll have 😉

How’s everyone’s Memorial Day Weekend going??

Leave a Reply

