Divided Attention

Posted: May 21, 2013 in Life, Music, Running, Spinning
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Today’s post serves two purposes:

The first – obviously – about my workout(s) and/or other exercise tidbits I want to talk about…..

Yesterday I filled in for a spin class I used to teach all the time.  It was glorious – the room was full –  I used great music and great videos.  The playlist looks like this:

  1. Call Me Maybe – 2012 USA Olympic Swimming Team.mp4        3:12    🙂
  2. Sugar, We’re Goin Down        3:51    Fall Out Boy
  3. The Catalyst        5:43    Linkin Park
  4. American Woman        4:22    Lenny Kravitz
  5. Can’t Hold Us Ft. Ray Dalton        4:18    Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
  6. The Script – Hall of Fame ft. will.i.am.mp4        3:53
  7. Gym Class Heroes: The Fighter ft. Ryan Tedder [OFFICIAL VIDEO].mp4        3:54
  8. Sympathy For The Devil        6:28    The Rolling Stones
  9. Crawling        3:29    Linkin Park
  10. The All-American Rejects – Dirty Little Secret.mp4        3:15
  11. Bruno Mars – When I Was Your Man [Official Video].mp4        3:57
  12. Dave Matthews Band – Mercy.mp4        3:07

I had lots of good feedback.  People seemed to like it.  It was hill heavy yesterday – which didn’t help me as much as I had hoped.  I probably should’ve done more of a recovery/endurance ride for class last night but I didn’t want to let my workout effect anyone else – who knows what they wanted.

Truthfully, my calves are SUPER tight.  I am running this morning with my friend Mindy – guess I’ll be wearing my compression calf sleeves!  Regardless – we’re planning to run for about 80-90 minutes.  Last week we did just about 7 miles in an hour…who knows what we’ll do today.  My body is tired (for various reasons) and it’s a bit clumsy this week.  That can only mean one thing…at least, in my case….

The second part of this post is devoted to my WONDERFUL sister!  Today is my sister’s birthday :-)!  yay!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY SISTER KELLY!!!!!!  (some of her new friends know her as Kel….that’s wrong…fyi…just like my name isn’t Kate, it’s Katie….kthnxbye)

Kelly and I are a bit different (which is a relative understatement) but she is my sister.  She was there for me when our parents divorced…she is there for me when I need someone to talk to as an adult….she is one of the smartest and kindest people I know.  She has this uncanny ability to know EVERYTHING about EVERYTHING in the world of Theater, Television and Film.  She’s an INCREDIBLE writer and I can only hope that one day I will be as good at writing as she is….I’ve tried to get her to work on projects with me but she’s more of a loner in that way.  I love her SO much and am so excited to take her out to dinner tonight!

The Birthday Girl!

The Birthday Girl!

Christmas...a few years ago?

Christmas…a few years ago?

Kelly's Communion

Kelly’s Communion

Kelly and Me with our Dad

Kelly and Me with our Dad

Yeah, we were dancers...don't mess with us

Yeah, we were dancers…don’t mess with us

KC's Wedding in December 2012

KC’s Wedding in December 2012

Phillies Playoff's 2009

Phillies Playoff’s 2009

Hangin with Dad

Hangin with Dad

 

Leave a Reply

