Lot’s of moving

Posted: May 16, 2013 in Life, Running
Tags: , , , ,

In all areas of life right now…..lots of moving…..

I am currently in the process of moving things out of my apartment and back to my mother’s house – where they will stay until the Fall.  This summer I’ll be living with family.  Not my mother (read: I do not wish to go insane nor do I wish to come home to a mother who constantly says, “I could see you wearing that wedding dress” or “don’t you think you’d like to do this for your wedding?”…….WHEN AM I GETTING MARRIED, MOM!?!?!…and to WHOM?!  That’s the real question)…..I feel like I should give my mom this e-card

I am anxious about the move but I truly believe I am dealing with it as best as I can.  As much as I think I will lose my freedom, I don’t know that it’s necessarily a bad thing for a few months.  It’s humbling to have to adjust your life on such a grand scale.  Regardless, that is the first form of moving I’m doing.

 

I have also been moving in the sense that I am running more.  Yay!  The mileage isn’t super high…I’ve hit about 23 miles this week already with the intent to possibly run 4-5 today and another 5-6 tomorrow.  But….it just depends on how I feel at the end of the work day today.  Thursdays are usually my rest days…..we’ll see.  I did manage to get my friend Mindy to sign up for the Steamtown Marathon with me too – turns out all I had to do was going a glorious training run with her on Tuesday morning and explain to her that she could BQ too!  We run about the same pace so it’s going to be awesome to have someone to do long runs with!  yay!

Moving…in the sense of moving on….I’ve mentioned I don’t talk much about my personal life on here but I am doing to dip in for a few sentences.  This time last year, things were much different for me.  I was a few weeks away from being broken up with….and I was prepared to move on from coaching lacrosse….I also was prepared to move forward into coaching a new summer swim team.  It was all new…..THIS YEAR, I have not only moved on from two of those things (I’ll still be coaching the summer swim team)….but I have managed to move forward with an attempt to meet someone new.  All I can tell you is, it’s not easy being single…..IT DEFINITELY HAS IT’S PERKS…but it’s not easy.

Just keep moving forward…..that’s all any of us can do…..right??  Things will happen…..they’ve got too…..right????

Leave a Reply

