Broad Street Ready…that is.

I did my final run before the race, yesterday.  I know, I know…some people will sit there and say…that seems like of  silly, and too far away from the race to start resting.  It’s not the last day I’ll be doing any sort of activity….just the last day I’ll be running til Sunday.  Today is a rest day and tomorrow I teach an hour of Spinning followed by a few hours of roller skating (yes, it’s okay to be jealous).  Truthfully, I’ll probably look more like this

Source – cc-Art.com

Than I will like this

 

Don’t even act like you weren’t jealous of the people who could do this….AND skate backwards!  There used to be a roller skating rink near my home growing up – Youngs Regency – and another near where I live now (which is no longer there) Radnor Rolls.  There’s an article from Philly.com about how it was supposed to come back.  I wish it did!  So many childhood birthday parties and unnecessary bruises on my knees.  Anyway….the place we’re going to on Friday is in Marple Newtown and will most likely be filled with lots of little kids.  Honestly, I have no shame.  There are always little kids running faster than me at races (yes, yes there are)…so why shouldn’t there be little kids skating circles around me at this place, too?  I am EXCITED!  The trick is to just not get hurt.

Back to the running stuff….my 7 miles were quick yesterday.  I had to stop a few times for red lights and stupid car people who wouldn’t use their turn signals …..which led me to have a whole conversation in my head about how I would punish people for not using their turn signals (I kind of want to jump on the front of one of their cars to prove a point….what?  too much?  That’s a rant for a different post 🙂  I digress…..after a few stops here and there…I finished my 7 miles in about 55 minutes.  Sunday, the adrenaline will be pumping…no doubt I’ll be able to run a minute/mile faster and hopefully PR.  Even if it’s just by 30 seconds….I NEED TO GET INTO THE 1:15’s if I have any chance at Boston Qualifying in the Fall.

Also – here is the playlist from Tuesday’s Spin Class – must remind myself to call owner and explain that no one can hear me above all the noises….damn you, Katie for having a quieter voice!  I could never project even when I was in choir in high school….#whitegirlproblems.

1.  Brown Eyed Girl        3:04    Reel Big Fish
2.  Run the World (Girls)        3:56    Beyonce
3.  My Songs Know What You Did In the Dark (Light Em Up)        3:09    Fall Out Boy
4.  Paradise City        6:49    Guns ‘N Roses
5.  Levels (ID) (Original Mix)        5:34    Avicii
6.  Nice To Know You        4:45    Incubus
7.  Wicked Garden        4:05    Stone Temple Pilots
8.  The Fighter (feat. Ryan Tedder)        3:49    Gym Class Heroes
9.  Let Me Love You (Until You Learn to Love Yourself)        4:14    Ne-Yo
10.  Praise You        3:48    Fatboy Slim
11.  Can’t Hold Us Ft. Ray Dalton        4:18    Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
12.  Some Nights        4:37        fun.
13.  The Pretender        4:30    Foo Fighters
14.  Cowboy Boots        4:17    Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
15.  Same Love Ft. Mary Lambert        5:20    Macklemore & Ryan Lewis

Also! It’s Throwback Thursday!!!!  Just a couple for ya today…..

Me and My Sister - In LAX (when you used to be able to go all the way to the gate with people and wait with them)

Me and My Sister – In LAX (when you used to be able to go all the way to the gate with people and wait with them)

Me and My Sister - LA trip 2001 - Gilmore Girls Set/Stars Hollow - It's now used as the Pretty Little Liars Set

Me and My Sister – LA trip 2001 – Gilmore Girls Set/Stars Hollow – It’s now used as the Pretty Little Liars Set

Leave a Reply

