More of the Same

Posted: April 30, 2013 in Life, Music, Running, Spinning
Tags: , , , , , ,

I’m not in a rut.   I know what those feel like.

I’m not depressed.  I know what that feels like.

I am basically taking each day as they come (how else could you take them?) and hoping that something amazing happens for me.  There are all these sayings about how everything you want is already there for you if you’re ready for it, etc., etc…..which gets me to thinking, is it me that’s holding me back?

Why is it that an almost 32 year old woman must struggle on a daily basis to have financial security and stability when she already works 5 jobs (yes, I do) and continues to be told that she should or will have a teaching job soon?  Willing things to happen doesn’t always make it so….I wish it did…because HELLO six pack abs if it did!!!!

Regardless of my struggles….things are more of the same around here.  I get up every day to try and work my butt off each day in the hopes that it amounts to something different.

So what am I doing?  It’s time to shake things up a bit.

May will bring a TON of new challenges for me – I am looking forward to it.  So many things on the horizon which I’ve mentioned before and am hoping to just keep my head on straight after all is said and done.  I am just wondering though, how many other people feel like they continually try every day to make something different happen but it doesn’t?

I figured out two things yesterday: 1.  I was able to ride 30+ miles with no issues and take another instructors spin class without getting bored (woot! – music is everything to me). and 2.  I am going to have to buy some compression sleeves for my calves for Broad Street on Sunday.  I wore my compression socks to bed last night and my left calf is no longer sore!  That did the trick.  I am pretty my left calf was just SO tight and that’s why the pain came.  It does have a tendency to cramp up now and then.  So, off to CitySports this afternoon.

I’m also starting to teach at a new gym this evening!  New Spin class, new riders, new fun!  Yay!  Here’s hoping it’s a good time.  Can’t wait to hear this:

spin

Anywho – how’s everybody’s week going?

Comments
  1. There are so many cliche answers to this like, “hang in there”, “all good things to those who wait”, and “one day at a time”, but there is some truth in those sayings. As long as you are working towards your goals you will succeed.
    Maybe pick one topic at a time and tackle each issue that way. Think about a time when things were worst and how much better you are today.
    Or just go for a run or a ride! That always helps me.

    • k8efitz says:

      Yeah – everything you’ve said is true – I am just incredibly frustrated…..my life has been like this (up in the air) for the last 2 or so years. It’s wearing to say the least. Thanks though 🙂

  2. I like your attitude, and I’m feeling your frustration.

Leave a Reply

