Another Monday, another week where I feel like I am starting over….again!

Source: ninavanrooijen.blogspot.com

I started the whole Crazy Sexy Diet Challenge and I have failed miserably.  The first week was rough and as it were, I made some alterations to the “diet” so to speak.  In truth, the CSD is not designed for people who workout rigorously like I do.  I was finding I didn’t have enough energy to get through my workout let alone feel like I had enough energy to even start one.  So the changes I made were small but simple.

I added some full carb/gluten foods back in.  I had my best workouts/runs after I ate pizza or pasta (duh) which are technically no-no’s on the CSD.  I have also been very wary about the dairy and other foods I’ve been putting into my body but on the weekends I tend to go a little crazy which makes me feel like I am setting myself back.  I’ve also been really good about the drinking thing – although this weekend was an exception since I decided to just enjoy myself – I was at a reunion after all! (I’ll get to that in a minute).

Basically what I think I’m going to end up doing is resorting back to my original eating habits – they were not bad in any way – I was just trying something different with the CSD.  Eating clean is the name of the game – and I am still liking the green smoothies I make so those are a nice addition to my daily eating habits.  I just might not drink them first thing in the morning.  Also – I realized this weekend how MUCH I miss coffee.  Yep.  I still want it.  I figure, I have about a month left to live at my place and when I am out of here, I’ll change everything around.  I have a lot of different things ahead of me in May – CAN IT BE MAY ALREADY??!?!

In other news….this weekend I went to one of my Alma Mater’s – Albright – for a Phi Mu/Phi Beta Mu Alumnae Reunion.  It was a BLAST!  I forgot how much I loved those ladies.  I really couldn’t have asked for a better weekend.  The weather was gorgeous – I reconnected with a ton of friends – and reminisced about the fact that in some ways I wish I would’ve stayed there instead of transferring…..BUT….if I hadn’t have gone to La Salle, I never would have met some of the most amazing friends and gotten to experience the things I did – nor would I have ended up at CMU or in Michigan and met even more amazing people.  Everything happens for a reason.

Some pics for your enjoyment 🙂

Spring 2000 Phi Class! Me, Dunn, Laura Lawrence, Colleen, Ummie

Spring 2000 Phi Class!
Me, Dunn, Laura Lawrence, Colleen, Ummie

Chillin on the Phi Beta Mu Chair

Chillin on the Phi Beta Mu Chair

Had to take ONE sassy pic

Had to take ONE sassy pic

Me and Jen!

Me and Jen!

phimuchair

Leave a Reply

