I was wide awake at 5am this morning.  No reason whatsoever.  I heard the beep on one of my watches and immediately thought: “Oh my god I forgot to set my alarm, it’s 6am, I’m late!” and then I popped my head up and saw it was only 5.  WTF.  Granted, I fell asleep at 9PM last night.  I am falling asleep earlier and earlier these days but without fail I wake up either 8 hours later OR by 6am no matter what….blerg.

I’ve been thinking more and more about what I am going to do this summer.  A few things are certain:

1.  I am moving.

2.  I am going to coach at Martin’s again.

3.  I will have one group of private lessons each week (read: money).

4.  I will be teaching a spin class on Tuesday nights at Conshy Health and Fitness

5.  I will still have my other spin class on Saturday Morning.

6.  I might pick up another job to help save money.

7.  I have 5 concerts to go to!  Woot!

Elsewhere – I am contemplating one of two challenges.  The first challenge would be to read one classic novel a week – because, why not?  And the other would be to write another novel myself.  I started writing a novel back in November for NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) but never finished it.  I just got to a part where I was too sad to keep going and in truth – I have no interest in finishing it.  Maybe some day but for now – I have so many new ideas!

In other news, I got an alumni letter from Renfrew yesterday letting me know that they were having a reunion for people who went through the program there.  It mentioned how you could reconnect with old friends and talk to people about their journey to recovery.  I couldn’t help but think, how is it possible to make real friends when you’re going through an eating disorder…you aren’t really yourself?  It’s weird to me…and I was only an out patient so I didn’t make any friends or meet any new people except for my awesome therapist and my crazy nutritionist who seemed to think that me eating all of the required foods I was eating wasn’t enough (she was dumb….a different story for a different post).  For about 2 minutes I thought it might be good to go to get some support because it’s very difficult to have people understand the way you were thinking or even the lapses of body bullying you might be going through presently.  But then I was like….nah, that’s why I still have a therapist!  Haha 🙂

One more day til the weekend!  YESSSSSSSSSSSS

Leave a Reply

