Life is what happens to you when you’re busy making other plans….

Posted: April 18, 2013 in Life, Running, Spinning
Tags: , , , , , ,

John Lennon was such a smart man….a bit weird…but usually the weird ones are the ones that are worth it, you know?  (I tell myself this to justify my weirdness)……

Regardless….I missed a day of blogging yesterday!  Everything got away from me.  It all started because I taught a special spin class on Tuesday night – A Boston Marathon Theme Ride.  You guessed it – we did the 26.2 miles and I simulated all of the elevation(s) as well as some of the visual – I found some video on YouTube.  Some guy from Germany video taped the ENTIRE run.   His only took about 3 hours – we only had 90 minutes (hence, not showing all of the videos).  It was pretty cool.  I was sweating buckets (no lie, my shoes were puddles) by the end of class.

The only problem with working out that late in the evening is I have a hard time winding down quickly and falling asleep…although once I was asleep I was dead to the world, but you get the idea.  I am planning on posting that one as well as the two rides from this past weekend up under workouts so have no fear 🙂

Yesterday I was, without a doubt, physically tired but I just couldn’t fathom letting such beautiful weather go to waste.  It was gorgeous in Philly yesterday!  I decided to go for a short 4 mile run.  I was tired…it was tough…but truthfully the only real thing that bothered me was the stupid blister I have on my left second to last toe.  I looked up a ton of ways to have it stop – I think I’ll have to go buy some moleskin.  I’ve really never had this problem before.  It’s frustrating because it’s painful and debilitating.  Annoying that something so small can keep you from a good workout.

Yup – pretty much like this

I guess I’ll have to experiment with all different things.  I was hoping to run today (on the treadmill) before I coach tonight.  Maybe running on the treadmill will make a difference.  I don’t sweat as much inside…..I guess I’ll have to experiment.

It’s THURSDAY!  Throwback Thursday to be exact!  I’ll have some of those pics up for you in the next post.  Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

