This has become a “thing” – the #tbt – I’m sure you’ve all seen it.  It’s for ThrowBack Thursday.  Yep.  And I’m about to partake in it.

But before we get to that a little bit of a “holy crap it’s true” moment…….

So I’ve been weaning myself off of gluten and dairy – I am finishing off the greek yogurt I have in my fridge because I am not about to waste food.  I have a few gluten items in my cabinets but those are pretty much okay.  An interesting tidbit – last night while I was coaching, I had a couple of pieces of Matzah (which I do actually like – for those of you out there that are like….YOU’RE CRAZY…..that’s cool….I just like it).  It wasn’t an immediate effect but this morning I woke up to a bit of inflammation in my stomach.  Yep.  It’s true.  Gluten inflames your insides.  I also noticed that everything is working.

How do I feel?  Truth be told – I’m tired.  I really don’t think that has anything to do with my eating habits though.  Like I mentioned before – the doc thinks I might have anemia.  If that’s the case….all the iron rich foods I’m eating now plus a supplement should help.  Other than that – I am hungry during most of the day except last night I wasn’t at all after I coached.  I ate anyway because I knew I’d be starving this morning if I didn’t.

Anywho – busy day today – Subbing, then Running, then coaching til 8.  LONG DAY to say the least.

Here’s my #tbt pic(s) for all ya:

meandfur

Circa 1986? My Best friend and Me – Ready to Play Baseball

domrep

Me and My Cousins – Dominican Republic – 1997

freshmanformal

My friend, Nicole, and Me – Before Freshman Formal – LOVED THAT DRESS (Also, I went alone….because who needs a date to have fun? Not me!)

famtrio

Sis, Dad, Me – Circa 1998

My dad and Me - Freshman Dorm Room

My dad and Me – Freshman Dorm Room

 

Comments
  1. Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Many thanks, However I am going through troubles with your RSS.

    I don’t know why I cannot join it. Is there anybody else having identical RSS issues? Anybody who knows the solution can you kindly respond? Thanks!!

  2. Excellent article. I absolutely appreciate this site. Keep
    it up!

  3. Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful info particularly the last part 🙂 I handle such info a lot. I used to be looking for this certain info for a very long time. Thanks and good luck.

Leave a Reply

