Tom Petty Was Right….

Posted: April 3, 2013 in Healthy Eating, Life
Tags: , , , , ,

The waiting is the hardest part.  I feel as though I have been waiting forever.

Waiting for what?  For opportunity, for chance, for love, for work, for peace of mind.

Some of you will read that aforementioned sentence and quote some philosopher that said, “If we wait until we’re ready, we’ll be waiting for the rest of our life.” Or something along those lines.

I would actually agree with that snippet of wisdom.  But it’s not that I’m waiting to be ready – I AM READY.  I am ready for my life to begin.  I am ready to take the next step in all arenas of my life.  What I’m waiting for is the opportunity to take the next step.

I’ve always been the kind of person that if I set a goal – I usually attain said goal.  Seriously.  I am one of those people that doesn’t give up.  Which is why amidst all of this frustration I am feeling lately, I am not going to give up or give in.  I don’t want to start over again so I am going to adopt this:

I am going to continue what I’m doing – I’m pretty much doing everything I possibly can.  I might even tweak it a bit here or there.  I’m starting a new fitness and healthy living challenge (see previous post) so that should keep me focused for a bit.

I’m tired of letting the frustration keep me from feeling good.  What I do or what I am trying to do does not define who I am…..it helps me build character and shows me how strong I can be.

I got this.

Leave a Reply

