Rabbit Rabbit Rabbit

Posted: March 1, 2013 in Life, Spinning, Swimming, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

Happy First Day of March!  Can you believe it’s already March?!  February always goes quickly but my goodness!

Anyone remember to do the “rabbit, rabbit, rabbit” superstition this morning?  (*crickets*) 

Unfamiliar with it?  My 9th grade English teacher (to whom I attribute my current occupation to) taught this to her classes.  Superstition has it that if you say “rabbit rabbit rabbit” the first thing in the morning when you wake up on the first of the month, you’ll have good luck all month long.  Usually, I remember to do it.  And this morning I totally did!  Woo!  We’ll see how my luck goes for the month – although my horoscope says March should be a good month for me (yes, I read my horoscope – don’t judge).

I was ‘up and at ’em’ early this morning!  My friend Jeremy was teaching the 6am Spinning class and he assured me that if I came it would be a good workout.  Let’s just say that is REALLY early for me and I didn’t really wake up until about 20 minutes into class.  I was ready to workout for another hour after that.  Too bad we only had 40 minutes left.  Regardless, it was a great workout.  Jeremy is also an outside rider so his style is similar to mine but a little bit more “no excuses” style.  I have to admit I am like this too but I am always one of those people who believes that everyone is entitled to their own workout.  “You make it count for you” is what I always say.  I figure if you come out to workout, you might as well do it right….right?  Regardless, I am finished with my workout today.  I was/still am a little sore from Yoga yesterday but it’s that good sore, you know?

Like this…you know?

Today is a big BIG day.  HUGE. I have an interview for a job that is basically everything I’ve been working toward since I moved back to Philly.  Fingers crossed and lots of good thoughts around noon today.  Shortly after that, 2 of my swimmers (I’m a swim coach, did I mention that?) are swimming in the 500 Freestyle at Districts today as well as our 4×100 Free Relay.  I am beyond excited for them.  This is the first time in the history of the school that a 4×100 Free Relay has qualified for Districts.  And this years qualifying times were EXTREMELY difficult so I couldn’t be prouder of them.

Hope everyone is starting their month off right!  Happy March!  I can’t wait for warmer weather!

xo

Fitz

Comments
  1. adambarr1106 says:

    RABBIT RABBIT RABBIT FOR K8E K8E K8E

Leave a Reply

