Starting over

Posted: February 26, 2013 in Life
Tags: , ,

After a 4 1/2 month layoff (I tore a tendon in my foot from TOO MUCH RUNNING!), I am back at it with full force and I am going to attempt to write on this blog daily.  Moreso to track my workouts but also to share some valuable information about what I’m doing with teaching Spinning(TM) classes.

Since the last time I blogged on here, which I believe was over a year ago, a lot has changed.  I won’t get into all of that just now but I’m going to start with saying I am excited about getting back into my fitness regimen and sharing it with anyone that is curious.  I’ll also include some of the yummy things I eat and some of the notsogoodforyoufood I eat too.  This will not turn into a food blog or an obsession with losing weight.  I am good with where I am at physically and mentally – a post for another time.  Basically what it boils down to is I’ve gained a new appreciation for working out and my body since the layoff.  I got really into Yoga and learning to appreciate what I have instead of what I don’t have.

Hopefully some of my posts and anecdotes will provide some smiles and laughter along the way.

Happy Workouts!

Leave a Reply

